skip to Main Content

The English Interior
Thursday, October 27 at 11am

This season’s The English Interior sale brings together all that we love about classic English style and its layered, well-lived-in look, whether it be in town or in the country. Included in the sale are furniture, fine art and decorative objects that span nearly three-hundred years of English and European design. The sale is highlighted by a fine selection of Chinese Export porcelain including a few Chinese Export Porcelain Armorial Dinner Services, Punch Bowl and a Porcelain Tureen and Cover. A wide variety of Dutch Delft and English Stafforshire vases, animals and figures. We also have for offer an unusual group of Scottish silver-mounted snuff mulls, and embroidered works such as a large Regency needlework figural panel and an early Charles II stumpwork panel. An impressively large William IV carved mahogany sideboard is accompanied by and Irish Chippendale settee, Georgian library chairs,  and a variety of dining chairs and center tables. One of the finer paintings is a work by Thomas Whitcombe (1752-1824) of a Frigate in Two Positions Calling for a Pilot in the Downs, a handsome portrait of a British Officer and and an English School, Hunt in Full Cry.

CATALOGUE ONLINE
Monday, October 10

GALLERY PREVIEW
Friday, October 14: 9am – 5pm
Saturday, October 15: 11am – 5pm
Sunday, October 16: CLOSED
Monday, October 17: 9am – 5pm
Tuesday, October 18: 9am – 5pm
Wednesday, October 19: 9am – 5pm
Thursday, October 20: 9am – 5pm
Friday, October 21: 9am – 5pm
Saturday, October 22: CLOSED
Sunday, October 23: CLOSED
Monday, October 24: 9am – 5pm
Tuesday, October 25: 9am – 5pm

Back To Top