skip to Main Content

English Furniture in the Age of Mahogany on Thursday, June 23 at 11am

Known as the Golden Age of English Furniture, the 18th century was a period in English furniture making that saw developments in design and construction, both of which exploited the characteristics of wood from the mahogany tree. Strong and durable, mahogany became known as the king of cabinetmaking woods, and was the timber of choice for cabinetmakers like Chippendale, Kent and Vile.  Join us as we focus on furniture from the Georgian and Regency periods as we explore the use of mahogany in English furniture history.

⁠Bid with us online in all of our upcoming sales with @Invaluableofficial, @BidSquare or @LiveAuctioneers.

If you would like to register to bid by phone or leave an absentee bid, please⁠ call us at 518.751.1000 or email Elisha@stairgalleries.com

Want more images or have questions? Send an email to internetrequests@stairgalleries.com.

CATALOGUE ONLINE
Monday, June 13

GALLERY PREVIEW:

Tuesday, June 14 from 9am – 5pm
Wednesday, June 15 from 9am – 5pm
Thursday, June 16 from 9am – 5pm
Friday, June 17 from 9am – 5pm
Saturday, June 18: Closed
Sunday, June 19: Closed
Monday, June 20 from 9am – 5pm
Tuesday, June 21 from 9am – 5pm
Wednesday, June 22 from 9am – 5pm

Back To Top