skip to Main Content

20th Century, Modern & Contemporary Fine Art
Thursday, June 2 at 11am

Our 20th Century, Modern & Contemporary Fine Art sale includes works by American, European and Latin American Modern, Post-war and Contemporary artists representing many of the 20th and 21st centuries’ fine art movements.  Highlights include works by Adam Fuss, Eduardo MacEntyre, Antoni Clavé, Hugh Steers and a selection of prints by Josef Albers. Sculpture highlights include works by Augustin Cardenas, Maria Nunez del Prado, Elie Nadelman, Miguel Berrocal and Francisco Zuniga. A curated selection of modern and contemporary photography includes a suite by Matthew Brandt and works by Andy Warhol, Inez van Lamsweere and Vinnodh Matadin, Margaret Bourke-White, Arthur Tress and Nan Goldin. Also included in the sale is property from the estates of art dealers Martina Batan and Virginia Zabriskie, and property from the Estate of Ernest Kafka.

GALLERY PREVIEW
Friday, May 20 – 9-6pm
Saturday, May 21 – 11-5pm
Sunday, May 22 – Closed
Monday, May 23 – 9-5pm
Tuesday, May 24 – 9-5pm
Wednesday, May 25 – 9-5pm
Thursday, May 26 – 9-5pm
Friday, May 27 – 9-5pm
Saturday, May 28 – 11-5pm
Sunday, May 29 – Closed
Monday, May 30 – Closed
Tuesday, May 31 – 9-5pm

Back To Top